Tags

, , , , , , ,

Thanks For The Memory

https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections
Email : johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

.

ALPHA FLIGHT – 1983

Alpha Flight
Issue 5 – Volume 1
Published by Marvel Comics
Cover Art, Story & Interior Art by : John Byrne

[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics-4

.

JAMES BOND – 1983

James Bond 007 – Role Playing in Her Majesty’s Secret Service

.

EAGLE COMICS – COVERS – 1982

[From my collection]

.

MIGHTY WORLD OF MARVEL – 1973

The Mighty World of Marvel
Issue 17 – 27 January 1973
Published by Marvel Comics, England
Marvel Reprints – 40 pages
Colour / Duo Tone / Black & White interior
Cover by Jim Starlin & Frank Giacoia
Contents:
The Incredible Hulk in ‘The Horde Of Humanoids’ … by Stan Lee (w), Steve Ditko (a), George Roussos (i)
Spider-Man in ‘Bedlam At The Bugle’ … by Stan Lee (w), Steve Ditko (a)
The Fantastic Four in ‘The Lady And The Monster’  …  by Stan Lee (w), Jack Kirby (a)

[From my collection]

Check out the various comics that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/mighty-world-of-marvel

.

MAGAZINE ART – 1982

Artist: George T. Parrish Jr
‘Samsonite Accord Attache’
Life Magazine
June 1982

[magazine from my collection]

.

FINALLY

I have many collectible ephemeral items that I have been collecting for over 50 years, and through this Newsletter I wish to share many aspects of this collection to you, dear reader, and making them easily accessible and attractive for collectors and enthusiasts. Thank you for reading my newsletter. If you like what you have read, please subscribe to receive future Newsletters 🙂 . And if you have any comments on what I have posted, I would love to receive them.

I have a website that you may wish to find out what items I am letting go from my 50-year collection. https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections

Also, I have a spreadsheet file that I am currently using which I regularly list comics & magazines that I am selling. Many titles listed is not yet featured on my website. If you wish to receive a copy of this file, please don’t hesitate in asking for it.

John Weeks, johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

All illustrations accompanying this blog are either in the public domain or are used by assumed courtesy of the original publishers and/or copyright holders. These illustrations appear only as historical examples of the artists’ work and for scholarly purposes.