Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks For The Memory

https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections
Email : johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

.

THE CRUSADES – 1960

World Illustrated
Issue 508 – c1960
Published by Thorpe & Porter Ltd (London)
Standard comic size, Colour, 54 Pages
Cover art by Gerald McCann
[From my collection]

.

LINDY COMIC – 1975

Lindy
Issue 19, 25 October, 1975
Published by IPC Magazines, England, 32 pages, Colour/B&W
Cover art : ?
Stories: Hettie High And Mighty; Nightmare Motel; The Pointing Finger; My Father – Friend or Foe; Finleg The Fox; Poor Law Polly; Hard Days For Hilda
Double-page colour Pin-Up : The Glitter Band (Gary Glitter)

[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics-5

.

BUCK ROGERS OF THE 25TH CENTURY – 1990

Buck Rogers
Issue 3, 1990
Published by by TSR [USA]
Stories:
Buck Rogers in ‘Dirty Business’ by Flint Dille / Buzz Dixon / Frank Cirocco
Black Barney  by  Buzz Dixon / Kevin Altieri / Tom Mandrake / Liz Berube / Teresa Davidson / Flint Dille]

[From my collection]

.

X-MEN TITLES

Cable Annual 1999
April 1999
Published by Marvel Comics in USA
Cover art by Raske
Story: ‘Something Sinister This Way Comes’ … by Michael Higgins & Karl Bollers (w); German Garcia & Alitha Martinez; Matt Ryan, Harry Candelario & Scott Koblish (i)

[From my collection]

.

Marvel Graphic Novel
Issue 5, 1982
1st Edition
Published by Marvel Comics, USA
Story: ‘X-Men : God Loves, Man Kills’
By Chris Claremont & Brent Anderson
[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics

.

ECLIPSE MAGAZINE – 1982

Eclipse Magazine
Issue 5 – March 1982
Anthology comic, 68 pages
Published by Eclipse Comics, USA
Cover art by Mike Kaluta
[From my collection]

.

FINALLY

I have many collectible ephemeral items that I have been collecting for over 50 years, and through this Newsletter I wish to share many aspects of this collection to you, dear reader, and making them easily accessible and attractive for collectors and enthusiasts. Thank you for reading my newsletter. If you like what you have read, please subscribe to receive future Newsletters 🙂 . And if you have any comments on what I have posted, I would love to receive them.

I have a website that you may wish to find out what items I am letting go from my 50-year collection. https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections

Also, I have a spreadsheet file that I am currently using which I regularly list comics & magazines that I am selling. Many titles listed is not yet featured on my website. If you wish to receive a copy of this file, please don’t hesitate in asking for it.

John Weeks, johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

All illustrations accompanying this blog are either in the public domain or are used by assumed courtesy of the original publishers and/or copyright holders. These illustrations appear only as historical examples of the artists’ work and for scholarly purposes.