Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks For The Memory

https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections
Email : johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

.

TV21 – 1971

TV 21
Issue 74 [New Series], 20 February 1971
Colour cover, Black & White / Colour interior
Published by City Magazines, England
Comics Stories featured:
Star Trek
Forward From The Back-Streets
The Menace Of The Black Museum
Homer The Happy Ghost
The Ringo Kid
Micky’s Moonbugs
The Spider-Man
The Silver Surfer
The Ghost-Rider [Western]
Harry Hobo
Silly Billy
[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics

.

HALO – 2010

Halo : Blood Line
(Graphic Novel)
Published by Marvel Comics, USA
Cover Art by Francis Portela
Writer: Fred Van Lente
Artist: Francis Portela
Colorist: Ulises Arreola
[From my collection]

.

TIGER COMIC – 1961

Tiger
4 February 1961
Published by Fleetway Publications
Stories:
Roy Of the Rovers
Spike & Dusty
Brady’s Aces
Olac The Gladiator
Jet-Ace Logan
Brad Nolan
[From my collection]

.

DINOSAURS

The How And Why
Dinosaurs
Published by Wonder Books, New York – A Division of Grosset & Dunlap, Inc.
Date: 1960
By Darlene Geis
Illustrated by Kenyon Shannon
[From my collection]

Check out the various magazines that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/magazines-for-sale-page-2

.

MAGAZINE ART

The Cunning of the fox according to Aesop
Illustration reprinted in the magazine Unexplained, Issue 149, published by Orbis Publishing, 1983
Artist: Unknown.from the Mansell Collection.

.

FINALLY

I have many collectible ephemeral items that I have been collecting for over 50 years, and through this Newsletter I wish to share many aspects of this collection to you, dear reader, and making them easily accessible and attractive for collectors and enthusiasts. Thank you for reading my newsletter. If you like what you have read, please subscribe to receive future Newsletters 🙂 . And if you have any comments on what I have posted, I would love to receive them.

I have a website that you may wish to find out what items I am letting go from my 50-year collection. https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections

Also, I have a spreadsheet file that I am currently using which I regularly list comics & magazines that I am selling. Many titles listed is not yet featured on my website. If you wish to receive a copy of this file, please don’t hesitate in asking for it.

John Weeks, johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

All illustrations accompanying this blog are either in the public domain or are used by assumed courtesy of the original publishers and/or copyright holders. These illustrations appear only as historical examples of the artists’ work and for scholarly purposes.