Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks For The Memory
https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections
Email : johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

.

HEROES OF THE WEST

Heroes of the West
Issue 9 – 1965
Published by Jubilee Publications Australia
Cover Art : Unknown
Stories featuring:
Cheyenne Kid
Wyatt Earp
Texas Rangers
Annie Oakley
Jesse James
Dutch Henry
Straight Arrow
Wild Bill Elliott
& other stories
[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics-for-sale-10

.

Cowboy Adventure Library
Issue 531
Pocket/Digest format – 68 pages
B&W Interior art
Published by Micron Publishers, UK
Cover Art : unknown
[From my collection]

.

CLOAK AND DAGGER

Cloak and Dagger
Issue 19, August 1991
Published by Marvel Comics, USA
52 Pages
Cover art by Mark Bagley & Butch Guice
[From my collection]

.

HIGHLANDER

Highlander
Issue 0 – 2006
Published by Dynamite Entertainment, USA
Also features preview of The Lone Ranger
[From my collection]

.

SCREAM!

Scream!
Issue 1, 24 March 1984
Anthology Horror series
Published by IPC Magazines
Cover art by Various artists
[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics

.

GIANTSIZE PHANTOM

Giantsize Phantom
Issue 2 – 2017 – 100 pages
Published by Frew Publications, Australia
Cover by Glenn Lumsden
Featuring:
The Phantom
Catman
Sir Falcon
The Shadow
Phantom Ranger
[From my collection]

.

FINALLY

I have many collectible ephemeral items that I have been collecting for over 50 years, and through this Newsletter I wish to share many aspects of this collection to you, dear reader, and making them easily accessible and attractive for collectors and enthusiasts. Thank you for reading my newsletter. If you like what you have read, please subscribe to receive future Newsletters 🙂 . And if you have any comments on what I have posted, I would love to receive them.

I have a website that you may wish to find out what items I am letting go from my 50-year collection. https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections

Also, I have a spreadsheet file that I am currently using which I regularly list comics & magazines that I am selling. Many titles listed is not yet featured on my website. If you wish to receive a copy of this file, please don’t hesitate in asking for it.

John Weeks, johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

All illustrations accompanying this blog are either in the public domain or are used by assumed courtesy of the original publishers and/or copyright holders. These illustrations appear only as historical examples of the artists’ work and for scholarly purposes.