Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Thanks For The Memory
https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections
Email : johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

.

BUMPER WESTERN COMIC – 1965

Bumper Western Comic
Issue 23 – May 1965 – 84 pages
Published by K.G. Murray, Australia
Cover Art by unknown
Featuring:
Tomahawk
Tim Holt as Red Mask
Dan’l Boone
The Durango Kid
Hopalong Cassidy
[From my collection]

Check out the various comic books that I am now letting go : https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections/comics-for-sale-10

.

HIGH ROLLERS – 2008

High Rollers
Issue 2 – July 2008
Published by Boom! Studios, USA
Cover Art : Brett Weldele
[From my collection]

.

PONYTAIL

Ponytail
Issue 29
Published by Page Comics, Australia
Colour cover & Black & white interior
Cover Art by Lee Holley
[From my collection]

For further information on Lee Holley & Ponytail go to: https://www.lambiek.net/artists/h/holley_lee.htm#:~:text=(20%20April%201932%20%2D%2026%20March,’%20(1960%2D1988).

.

BULLET COMIC

Bullet
Issue 4, 6 March 1976
Published by D. C. Thomson & Co. Ltd., Scotland
Cover Art by Jeff Bevan
Stories/Series featured :
‘Vic’s Vengeance’ … by William Corduroy (w), Richard Jennings (a)
‘Smasher’ … art by Ian Kennedy
‘3 Men in a Jeep’
‘Survivor’
‘Fireball’ … art by Neville Wilson
‘Wonder Mann’
‘Twisty’ … art by Barrie Mitchell
[From my collection]

For further information about the Bullet comic, go to: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bullet_(DC_Thomson)

.

CAPTAIN AMERICA

The Little Boof of Captain America
192 pages of images, and text by Roy Thomas
Published by Taschen, 2017
Printed in Italy
Front Cover: The Avengers #16, Cover by Jack Kirby & Sol Brodsky
Back Cover by Alex Ross
[From my collection]

Alex Ross has a great website, check out : https://www.alexrossart.com/

.

FINALLY

I have many collectible ephemeral items that I have been collecting for over 50 years, and through this Newsletter I wish to share many aspects of this collection to you, dear reader, and making them easily accessible and attractive for collectors and enthusiasts. Thank you for reading my newsletter. If you like what you have read, please subscribe to receive future Newsletters 🙂 . And if you have any comments on what I have posted, I would love to receive them.

I have a website that you may wish to find out what items I am letting go from my 50-year collection. https://johnweekstraveller.wixsite.com/johnweekscollections

Also, I have a spreadsheet file that I am currently using which I regularly list comics & magazines that I am selling. Many titles listed is not yet featured on my website. If you wish to receive a copy of this file, please don’t hesitate in asking for it.

John Weeks, johnweekstraveller@gmail.com

All illustrations accompanying this blog are either in the public domain or are used by assumed courtesy of the original publishers and/or copyright holders. These illustrations appear only as historical examples of the artists’ work and for scholarly purposes.